Training Log: 02/04/13 – 02/10/13

IMG_1237
Monday Feb. 4th:
off. Oy, been too long. Super Bowl hangover (more emotional than anything else). Once I stopped crying, I was able to get on with my day.

Tuesday Feb. 5th: At Bryant using their amazing pool for the first time. 20 min w/u, followed by 60-90-120-90-60 (seconds), 60 sec rest in between. Then, 5 min of 30 on/off. cooldown for 7:30 to wrap it up. Felt pretty feeble the whole time. Reasons? Well, not doing anything since Friday (and even that was not really substantial work), plus doing it in the morning when I’m used to working out at night equals a crappy workout. I was lucky to keep my lungs dry. Okay, there’s some exaggeration there. I felt putrid but the workout wasn’t that terrible.

Wednesday Feb. 6th: Lazy.

Thursday Feb. 7th: Pathetic.

Friday Feb. 8th: Practicing the art of failure. Plus the pool was most likely closed (it doesn’t open until 4 pm and by that point there was a driving ban).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Saturday Feb. 9th:
Blizzaster 2013. Pool closed (only open for an hour on a normal Saturday anyway). Hip was hurting last night and into today. I think it just needs to be stretched. Lack of motion could be killing me here.

Sunday Feb. 10th: Walking Dead marathon. That’s the closest I’ll come to an actual marathon if I keep up this zombie-like approach to training/recovery.

Summary: Pathetic week, to say the least. The storm interfered with my training plans over the weekend, which is that much easier to mess with when I can’t just strap on the shoes and go run. Clearly there’s something going on here. I’ve lost my mojo, baby. Without that, I’m a bit lost. Hopefully I can get it back this week. My goal of running in Amherst, as ambitious as it was to begin with, doesn’t seem realistic at all now. This week is a new week, today is a new day, so hopefully I can turn the page and put the last week or so behind me. I didn’t get it done, no excuses. Excuses don’t matter anyway. I can’t make up for the lost time, but I can try to make sure I don’t lose anymore.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About ejnshow

Runner. Writer. Lover of the absurd. Hobbies include bringing all three of these elements together.

Leave a Reply

InspiRUN

Stream of consciousness / Inspiration on the Run

Thor Kirleis

Making it Happen...

Marx Running

A Running Specialty Store and So Much More

Kelly O'Mara

professional triathlete, amateur troublemaker

#keeprunningblog

"A runner must run with dreams in his heart." - Emil Zapotek

Toni Reavis

~ ~ WANDERING IN A RUNNING WORLD ~~

runnersarah

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Sass & Balderdash

Always tongue in cheek, often egg on face.

Run Prayerfully

Moving with the Spirit - Mile by Mile

RUNNING ON FULL

Documenting life as a competetive runner / Exploring alternative ways to fuel without wheat, dairy or soy

Wandering Wino Foodie

Exploring the world for delicious wine and food!

